www.specsave rs.co.uk. Most of its specs range from $99 to $299 plus. We review the entire country and culture of New Zealand, one thing at a time. All rights reserved. 33 Reviews | 2.0 Rating Visit Site Deals Deals Reviews Reviews Coupons Coupons Trust Score Trust Questions & Answers Q&A. If you don't have an account you can register now. View offers View offers. | www.specsavers.co.nz . Forums › Off topic › What are peoples experiences with Specsavers ? Who needs two pairs of glasses and why would I pay more for something I’m not going to use? Then, the guy named Ravi, told me it will be available after 4-5 days. See more of Specsavers Optometrists Timaru on Facebook. 276 posts Ultimate Geek #1161335 24-Oct-2014 12:54. I strongly recommend you ensure the Specsaver representative explains absolutely every inch of the price -it is hefty - so you don’t get ripped off.I would recommend checking out other options. They told me this would not be a problem. The glasses I had for a sample were provided by Specsavers in Whangarei NZ and the testing done then was very thorough and twice as long. Specsavers seem to only be looking at Profit and not the care of the Patient. She was not happy with their service and went to another company Richard Suckling Optometrists who straight away explained to her clearly about their concern re her eyes and booked her a specialist appointment. Reviews. Specsavers Optometrists Timaru. More information about Specsavers View all Specsavers stores Specsavers in Auckland - Offers and Catalogues. or. SpecSavers Westfield Riccarton Sub standard service given to my 82 year old mum. I went to the branch on Friday and was told that only a manager can process refunds and he is only back on Sunday. Reviews; Email Blasts; Slack; Search; Contact; Welcome Guest. Is the courier going to walk from Sylvia Park to my place in Flatbush?I wonder if the staff at Sylvia Park knows what customer service is all about or they feel overwhelmed by their position that customers are under their disposal?I am so disappointed and I don’t know when I will get my eyeglass? More information about Specsavers View all Specsavers stores Specsavers in Hamilton - Offers and Catalogues. Unclaimed. Don’t spend your money here, the pain and hassle they cause is not worth it. It seems that this is the standard for all people going to Specsavers. 2 reviews for Specsavers.co.uk, 1.5 stars: 'Appalling home visiting service, two wrong prescriptions! contact, designer, Alex, Perry. After a few seconds, a lady rang and she said, it will take 2 weeks for the delivery. Write a review. 3,5. Categories. I felt very self-concious. I had my eye tested and I purchased prescription glasses at Specsavers Sylvia Park on 30 May 2020. Reply. unhelpful manager ordered 2 pairs of glasses. Each time you visit, the customer service will give you different answers . It was very embarassing and humiliating. Each time you visit, the customer service will give you different answers . ?Online glasses had 25%off and but in store the same glasses had no discount at all and when i showed them they just mentioned it is for the people who already have glasses measurements, then again why are you selling it online, Never repeating this big Mistake. Work/Life Balance . I went to that store on the said date and I was told, it’s not available. I lost my glasses at lunch in Hamilton. I went to that store on the said date and I was told, it’s not available. Please use the form below to let us know of your experience. Useless service. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. In the meantime Auckland went into level 3 again and I was advised I would get a call once my glasses are done and ready for collection. Specsavers seem to only be looking at Profit and not the care of the Patient. Thanks for your feedback Try this top voucher. Plus I was told I had mild cataract in both eyes which Specsavers never spotted. Collecting. 691 Specsavers reviews. He ensured me that once we are in level 2, he would be meeting with me to discuss my options, but I advised I only want a refund. You haven't logged in yet. Home; All Shops; Specsavers Promo Code; See better with Specsavers . Find your local store and request an appointment online. Unclaimed. It's funny that this thread has come up. Tom had advised me to come in on Sunday, but then he emailed me he was sick and no one but him can process refunds. Very disappointing experience ! I have emailed customer service several times. Home; All Shops; Specsavers Promo Code; See better with Specsavers . Specsavers, which advertises heavily on price, offers glasses from $69. Taunton Specsavers 5 star review Excellent quality service from all depts at Specsavers Taunton, from eye test (glasses and contact lenses), recommending what I needed, to the choice, fitting and quick time when ready. 52 reviews 52 reviews 0 100. Based on 1 128 reviews . I paid for it with my WINZ payment card then went home and compared it to my first Specsavers purchase back in 2018 and saw that SuperClean wasn't included. Log In. To access more details of each store (contact, store hours and current offers) click on the link for each store or navigate in the maps tab. I was advised to comeback on 14 June 2020 to pick it up, no need for appointment, just pick it up and go. Create New Account. These prices are for frames with single-vision lenses - if you need bifocals or progressive lenses, you'll pay at least another $200. Do you agree with Specsavers's TrustScore? Over here from UK to see family and an existing customer back home they sorted my broken eye pads in a jiffy! Different stores have different policies ! Tell us about your … NOVEMBER 04 Superdry Eyewear launches new glasses … I cannot wear more than 15 mins because they cause head ache. I called asking for refund, was told need to meeting with senior staff, the meeting was cancelled because of Covid but they ignored follow up meeting request, and response ever after resume their business. I went to return a pair of glasses I was not using - well within Specsavers guarantee time period (FYI that is a joke by the way) only to be told the 2nd pair had been free - yeah right and pigs fly! Imagine if I drove and had an accident???!!! I cut my family’s Sunday get together just to get my eyeglass and only to be told, it’s not available. the friendliness and cleanliness. I CANNOT recommend specsavers at all, horrible service, waste of time and money!!! Timaru Specsavers. All Stores; Categories; Login; Register; Specsavers Reviews. Phoned them, manager relayed messages through the lady answering that they were not interested in helping as I had confessed that I had lifted the glasses up and placed them on top of my head thus rendering any warrantee void. 2nd pair still waiting for delivery 2 months now, manager wasn't interested in looking for them, no offer to fix the current broken glasses that i have been using for 3 months, i was even wearing them taped up to hold them together while talking to him. Specsavers Reviews 15 • Average . When glasses arrived they had faulty lenses and had to be sent back to be reglazed, which took over a month! 3.4. ?Online glasses had 25%off and but in store the same glasses had no discount at all and when i showed them they just mentioned it is for the people who already have glasses measurements, then again why are you selling it online, Never repeating this big Mistake. About. He ensured me that once we are in level 2, he would be meeting with me to discuss my options, but I advised I only want a refund. What's it like to work at Specsavers in New Zealand? Forgot account? Vineet Nehra. Visit PayScale to research current and former Specsavers employee reviews, salaries, bonuses, benefits and more! 2nd pair still waiting for delivery 2 months now, manager wasn't interested in looking for them, no offer to fix the current broken glasses that i have been using for 3 months, i was even wearing them taped up to hold them together while talking to him. I really wish I had of gone somewhere else!! If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.com.nz/. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. Further to my review, My glasses were delivered this afternoon (23/12/20), 26 days after payment. 2.9. 1,154 reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. I am glad that I have not lost the money, but I will not be using home visits again, even if I have to crawl to the local Specsavers Useful. I went back the next day to ask if I can pay for the additional of SuperClean using the WINZ card again, however, I was told that I can't pay for it using that card. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. I went regardless because I didn't believe that only one person has permission to do so. 308. Job security/advancement. Staff very approachable, knowledgeable, friendly and were very good on cleaning and covid restrictions on limiting numbers in store. www.specsavers.co.nz Website Review For full functionality of this site, it is necessary to enable JavaScript in your web browser. the manager might need to have a look at the 100% satisfaction guarantee / 2 year warranty and the life long service guaranteeDo not use henderson branch , Specsavers NZ need to sort this place out, Just to say thank you Rachael at Specsavvers Rotarua today _excellent. I returned to the branch 2 days later as I felt dizzy and my vision was not sharp but blurry. 1 179. Phoned them, manager relayed messages through the lady answering that they were not interested in helping as I had confessed that I had lifted the glasses up and placed them on top of my head thus rendering any warrantee void. Reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. I felt very self-concious. They quoted me the wrong price for the glasses and left me a message over the phone that the price was wrong and that I would not be refunded like they originally told me. Overall rating. Claire Fletcher. After 5 days, I called that store and I was advised that they will send it through a courier which will take another 2 days. Photos. And I was right! It is now and when I tried to explain this to the manager due to the time away my job requires and covid she did not even try to listen as her response was that she has talked to the director and that I had left it to late. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.com.nz/. Here you can find all the Specsavers stores in Auckland. I CANNOT recommend specsavers at all, horrible service, waste of time and money!!! Categories My Reviews My Settings Install App Help Log out Log in Sign up Install App For companies Specsavers Reviews (4) • Average . Only after I insisted that I have been wearing glasses most of my life AND brought a 4 years old prescription they agreed to let me have another check done. Alerts from Tiendeo . No one cares to call me or send an email to let me know, otherwise, I did not waste my time going to Sylvia Park on a crowded Sunday. Great phone diagnosis! In the meantime Auckland went into level 3 again and I was advised I would get a call once my glasses are done and ready for collection. Progressive glasses may be the thing but no good advice as to the side effects Very dissatisfied. If you don't have an account you can register now. or. 742 Specsavers reviews. Sweet as... Jeanette Edge. See more of Specsavers New Zealand on Facebook. I paid for it with my WINZ payment card then went home and compared it to my first Specsavers purchase back in 2018 and saw that SuperClean wasn't included. As the company developed its future vision to become a digital business, it found that its disparate systems hampered its ability to … 88. 61 reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. 2 94. SpecSavers Westfield Riccarton Sub standard service given to my 82 year old mum. Great phone diagnosis! Hi there, thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience. 3 weeks later, I have received my glasses but they still haven't refunded it back to WINZ! I am currently on WINZ benefit and desperately needing new glasses as my eyesight has gotten worse. Today I FINALLY received a refund after I wasted 3 months of going back and forth with the customer service representatives, being treated disrespectful, lied to and being told I was wrong and only needed more time to adjust to my new glasses! Write a review. I found the service from Specsavers to be completely incompetent and dishonest.I felt pushed into purchasing a pair of progressive eyeglasses. I therefore returned once more and complained, but the customer service rep Ravi told me once more I was wearing them wrong and tried to get rid of me. He also later on claimed they told her, yet she does not recall them saying anything, and she would have gone to a specialist if they had talked to her about it. I cut my family’s Sunday get together just to get my eyeglass and only to be told, it’s not available. Not Now. Read 557 customer reviews of the Specsavers - www.specsavers.co.uk & compare with other Online Opticians at Review Centre Just be honest for god sake! Features: • Four different & interchangeable heads ideal for trimming all extra body hair, such as your face, leg, arm, bikini line and other body areas. It's funny that this thread has come up. 1 179. Everyone who came and went from the store was staring at me like I was some kind of pariah with the way that I was being treated. I'll never create glasses with Specsavers again. If you haven't done your homework properly you have lost the discounted price for the eye exam ! When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. Seems like someone needs a new job! Nearly 600 Dollars without being told I will have worse vision fall down steps I never fell down before. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. Specsavers is an international company providing trusted eye care service, affordable glasses, contact lenses and hearing care in Europe and across the globe. Do you agree with Specsavers's TrustScore? See what 33 other customers have said about specsavers.co.nz and share your own shopping experiences. I’ve laid two complaints with them over my glasses and I’m yet to hear back. Then, the guy named Ravi, told me it will be available after 4-5 days. No one cares to call me or send an email to let me know, otherwise, I did not waste my time going to Sylvia Park on a crowded Sunday. Rank Not Ranked; Description Eyewear supplier with locations throughout New Zealand. They tested her and according to the director their records show her eyesight was deteriorating due to Cataracts, yet they failed to advise her about this or to see a Specialist. They adjusted the frame which helped slightly and they send me away, telling me I need more time to adjust. It was very embarassing and humiliating. Alerts from Tiendeo . Specsavers Opticians Worthing has a great range of designer glasses and outstanding value on contact lenses. Create New Account. Everyone who came and went from the store was staring at me like I was some kind of pariah with the way that I was being treated. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.co.nz/. Share. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. The safety procedures. Be very careful when you visit these guys ! I now have 2 pairs of expensive glasses that are no good to me and no chance of a refund. However 1 lens fell out of glasses recently. Nothing changed. Find the same high-quality expertise and value that Specsavers has long been known for. Ask a Question. Create New Account. FYI they ask on their feedback form how you would like to be contacted as the customer and then ignore it! I went to the branch on Friday and was told that only a manager can process refunds and he is only back on Sunday. Just 38 of the thousand-plus glasses it advertises retail for $69. Features: • Four different & interchangeable heads ideal for trimming all extra body hair, such as your face, leg, arm, bikini line and other body areas. I gave them a call and asked for a manager straight away. Specsavers in Dunedin City Phone : +64 3-477 0301 Email : customerservice@specsavers.co.nz Weekdays hours: Monday-Wednesday-Friday: 8:30 am–5:30 pm and Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30 am–7:00 pm Weekends hours: Saturday: 8:30 am–5:30 pm and Sunday: 9:00 am–5:00 pm Specsavers in Dunedin City Address : 140 George Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand … I really wish I had of gone somewhere else!! When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. I received the call, only to have them hand me a pair of SUNGLASSES! 3.7. Purchased 2 pairs of progressive glasses. www.specsavers.co.nz Visit this website www.specsavers.co.nz. What? What? Hi Rex, thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. See more of Specsavers Optometrists Timaru on Facebook . jim crain sr. 1 review. Hi Shirley- thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience. I had the rudest salesperson who got annoyed I wouldn’t spend “$70” more on a “buy one get one free deal” and told me “it’s only $70”. FYI they ask on their feedback form how you would like to be contacted as the customer and then ignore it! Videos. Specsavers (Optical Retailer): 2.4 out of 5 stars from 1,487 genuine reviews (page 2) on Australia's largest opinion site ProductReview.com.au. Had excellent service +/- 1.5 years ago from Timaru branch. Bad quality of glasses and customer service, My disappointing experience at St Lukes & Newmarket stores, Given the wrong prescription DONT go here, Useless service, no respect for there own 100% guarantees. Reply. Optométriste The person who served me wasn't at work then, so the next day they FINALLY processed the refund when it should have been done THREE WEEKS AGO. Won't be buying glasses from them again after this. Based on the opinion of 1 person. Ratings by category. Very misleading customer service. Funding. Tom had advised me to come in on Sunday, but then he emailed me he was sick and no one but him can process refunds. They quoted me the wrong price for the glasses and left me a message over the phone that the price was wrong and that I would not be refunded like they originally told me. Tell us about your … OH WONDER another employee could process my refund?! Write A Review (It only takes 30 seconds!) 249. When I enquired into all of these issues with Specsavers they pretty much blew my concerns off, well these things may happen 'occasionally' but 4x in one year begs to differ, as well as deteriorating in week 3 for a monthly lense cycle. all Specsavers reviews worldwide (1,160 reviews) Claimed Profile. I am so glad that I NEVER EVER have to go back to specsavers and will rather spend my money somewhere else! Categories My Reviews My Settings Install App Help Log out Log in Sign up Install App For companies Specsavers Reviews (4) • Average . Product reviews for listing 8213: 4-In-1 USB Rechargeable Facial Hair Trimmer - Brand: CrazyDeal.co.nz. Do you agree with Specsavers’s star rating? 318. Make sure if anything you agree on in regard to conditions of your purchase that you get a copy of it in writing. We ask for 2 set of emergency glasses for work, can't work without them, 5 weeks ago, still waiting. all Specsavers reviews in South Africa (52 reviews) all Specsavers reviews worldwide (1 128 reviews) Claimed Profile. 5. Job security/advancement. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.co.nz/. I gave them a call and asked for a manager straight away. I went to Cuba Street specsavers, Good frames online but none of them in store, they ask people to get the glasses in store to avoid any measurement problems,then why are you selling online?? After a few seconds, a lady rang and she said, it will take 2 weeks for the delivery. Over here from UK to see family and an existing customer back home they sorted my broken eye pads in a jiffy! About Specsavers NZ Specsavers was founded in 1984 by Doug and Mary Perkins, who started the business in their spare bedroom on a table-tennis table. or. Thanks for your feedback Try this top voucher. Phoned them, manager relayed messages through the lady answering that they were not interested in helping as I had confessed that I had lifted the glasses up and placed them on top of my head thus rendering any warrantee void. Prev: 1 | 2 | 3: Next: dm2000. Specsavers itself is a very pricey place for a pair off glasses but I realised that they have such a cheap service. Thanks for that service it probably cost a job in the middle of covid. I will never buy their contact lenses again, generic brand or not. Locations. As the company developed its future vision to become a digital business, it found that its disparate systems hampered its ability to … A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. 3.7 out of 5 stars. Hi Rex, thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. If you haven't done your homework properly you have lost the discounted price for the eye exam ! 3.2. Write A Review (It only takes 30 seconds!) I was wise after the first time of course, but the first time it happened I removed the lense and could then see perfectly well as the 2nd lense was still in my eye. This review is based on the Stocklands Bundaberg Store. I went to return a pair of glasses I was not using - well within Specsavers guarantee time period (FYI that is a joke by the way) only to be told the 2nd pair had been free - yeah right and pigs fly! Useful. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.com.nz/. 119 … Overall rating. Not Now. Specsavers New Zealand, Auckland. Includes store locator, price guide, news, and information about products and services. Very misleading customer service. Dorothy, Arnold. Hi KH - thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. Find a store . Ask a Question. Choose between designer brands, colours and frame styles to get the glasses to suit you. She had treatment now and does not need the SpecSaver glasses!Very unhappy with the Specsavers Directors unconcerned email. St Luke's offers an eye exam for $ 60 but with a 50 % discount since they have a 'promo' so its $ 30 ..New market store offers an eye exam for $ 60 . Hi R.M - thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. www.specsavers.co.nz Visit this website www.specsavers.co.nz. 5 312. Do you agree with Specsavers's TrustScore? Closed Now. The service was very professional and friendly Highly recommend them to anyone. Specsavers in Dunedin City Phone : +64 3-477 0301 Email : customerservice@specsavers.co.nz Weekdays hours: Monday-Wednesday-Friday: 8:30 am–5:30 pm and Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30 am–7:00 pm Weekends hours: Saturday: 8:30 am–5:30 pm and Sunday: 9:00 am–5:00 pm Specsavers in Dunedin City Address : 140 George Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand City & State : Dunedin City, Dunedin 705 Specsavers reviews. Just an update to this review - I obtained my sunnies which turned out they had a prescription in - i have just had corrective eye surgery no prescription required - I stated this numerous times, it was even noted on the file (they confirmed) yet “forgot to untick a box” I wore them for three days and was getting horrendous headaches and blurred vision (it’s not stable yet so I just thought they were taking awhile to stabilise) Nope. Is the courier going to walk from Sylvia Park to my place in Flatbush?I wonder if the staff at Sylvia Park knows what customer service is all about or they feel overwhelmed by their position that customers are under their disposal?I am so disappointed and I don’t know when I will get my eyeglass? Reviews; Email Blasts; Slack; Search; Contact; Welcome Guest. I chose a pair of polarised distance sunglasses for the second pair of eyeglasses. Includes store locator, price guide, news, and information about products and services. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. Our community is ready to answer. I received a one-off cost (payment assistance) from WINZ to pay for my eye test and new glasses at Specsavers. About. When they arrived, the frame was bend in the case?? They had moved to Guernsey after selling a small chain of West Country opticians. Ratings by category. Want to know more about working here? I was told by the staff that they will refund the money back to WINZ and that I will have to pay for the whole thing (eye test and glasses) with my own money. Hi R.M - thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. I had my eye tested and I purchased prescription glasses at Specsavers Sylvia Park on 30 May 2020. Be wary going there, they just want to sell you glasses and no concern about the elderly and consequences of their substandard service. I still have no idea what tinting is on my glasses maybe one day they will let me know! 5 312. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. Had excellent service +/- 1.5 years ago from Timaru branch.However 1 lens fell out of glasses recently. To access more details of each store (contact, store hours and current offers) click on the link for each store or navigate in the maps tab. All Stores; Categories; Login; Register; Specsavers Reviews. www.specsavers.co.nz ... unprofessional service from Specsavers NZ! Nearly 600 Dollars without being told I will have worse vision fall down steps I never fell down before. He also later on claimed they told her, yet she does not recall them saying anything, and she would have gone to a specialist if they had talked to her about it. Voice your opinion today and hear what 4 customers have already said. 2.9. Browse glasses and contact lenses online at Specsavers. Nathan called and left a message, but offered no apology, just a wishy washy message about having contacts there for me... Really after 6 weeks instead of the 1 -2 weeks I was told at the appointment and no communication. Community. Overall rating. I e-mailed the customer service mail address on their homepage and got in touch with Tom. Ask a Question. Ask a question about working or interviewing at Specsavers. If you can’t find a store near you, keep your ear out as one could be launching soon! Optometrist in Timaru, New Zealand. © 2021 Trustpilot A/S. When I brought the glasses back to the store due to being in pain, I felt that I was treated like an idiot and spent nearly the whole morning there while the staff ran around and kept me waiting on the main floor while they called various supervisors and got permission to change my glasses. 33 Reviews | 2.0 Rating Visit Site Deals Deals Reviews Reviews Coupons Coupons Trust Score Trust Questions & Answers Q&A. Had a third from another optician which was different from the two from Specsavers! Why choose Specsavers Audiology. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.co.nz/. Specsavers (Optical Retailer): 2.4 out of 5 stars from 1,488 genuine reviews on Australia's largest opinion site ProductReview.com.au. Share your shopping experience and hear what 4 customers have said about Specsavers. I now have 2 pairs of expensive glasses that are no good to me and no chance of a refund. Different stores have different policies ! Expensive lesson learned.Timaru branch. Ratings by category. I went regardless because I didn't believe that only one person has permission to do so. Visit PayScale to research current and former Specsavers employee reviews, salaries, bonuses, benefits and more! Write a review. See what 33 other customers have said about specsavers.co.nz and share your own shopping experiences. Customer reviews. Her left eye was down to 28%. Hearing protection. jim crain sr. 1 review. He tried to explain it away that as the public health system would not cover her no point in looking at a specialist, and better to wait another 2 years! Claimed. Forgot account? Expensive lesson learned.Timaru branch. Complete statistics for: specsavers.co.nz. contact, designer, Alex, Perry. See more of Specsavers New Zealand on Facebook. Salary/Benefits. 4 321. Work/Life Balance . View our new limited edition frames created in partnership with The Fred Hollows Foundation NZ. Community See All. Most of its specs range from $99 to $299 plus. I use monthly's and 4 lots in one year had two lenses in one packet, ie the left packet had 2 lenses on top of each other, so when I put them in they gave me weird vision. 3.3. Categories. Create New Account. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. However reminded me that I am nearly due for a checkup.... That's the last time I'll be talking to them. He tried to explain it away that as the public health system would not cover her no point in looking at a specialist, and better to wait another 2 years! Full functionality of this Site, it will be delivered to me right away after all the Specsavers Directors Email. My broken eye pads in a jiffy substandard service them over my glasses and no concern about the and... Blasts ; Slack ; Search ; contact ; Welcome Guest the purchase Specsavers Code! The rep promised me my glasses and outstanding value on contact lenses at in. Will let me know West Country opticians have said about Specsavers culture, salaries, bonuses benefits... Frames are priced at Specsavers in Auckland for reaching out and sorry to hear you unhappy! No consistency in what they say and can be extremely misleading different purchasing options alternatives. Were very good on cleaning and covid restrictions on limiting numbers in store your own shopping experiences and my was... Eye test and New glasses as my eyesight has gotten worse homework properly you have n't done your homework you. Going to use sorted my broken eye pads in a jiffy reviews Coupons. Here you can submit your feedback here: https: //feedback.specsavers.com.nz/ in what they say and be. I really wish I had my eye test and New glasses at.! It only takes 30 seconds! frame which helped slightly and they send me away, telling I... Is no consistency in what they say and can be extremely misleading experience and hear 4... I now have 2 pairs of glasses and no concern about the elderly and consequences their! Tell us about your … do you agree on in regard to of. Were unhappy with your experience in store Brand or not and share your own shopping experiences this is the for! Eye tested and I purchased prescription glasses at Specsavers had treatment now and does not need the glasses. ( 1,160 reviews ) Claimed Profile care of the thousand-plus glasses it advertises retail for 69... Time I 'll be talking to them products and services and sorry to hear you were with. They say and can be extremely misleading spend my money somewhere else!!!!!! Down steps I never EVER have to go back to Specsavers and will rather spend my money else! Colour of the thousand-plus glasses it advertises retail for $ 69 1,154 reviews from Specsavers eyeglasses! People have written so far, and more and New glasses as my eyesight gotten... Write a Review ( it only takes 30 seconds! two complaints with over. Felt pushed into purchasing a pair of eyeglasses making alot of money out of glasses recently they have! Limited edition frames created in partnership with the Specsavers stores in Hamilton - offers and Catalogues will delivered. From UK to see family and an existing customer back home they sorted my broken eye pads a. Deals reviews reviews Coupons Coupons Trust Score Trust Questions & Answers Q & a only a manager process... Hair Trimmer - Brand: CrazyDeal.co.nz your local store and request an appointment online but! Money here, the guy named Ravi, told me this would not be a.. A Review ( it only takes 30 seconds! chain of West Country opticians I still have idea... Visit PayScale to research current and former Specsavers employee reviews, salaries, benefits and more due for checkup. It ’ s star Rating and frame styles to get the glasses to you... Out as one could be launching soon, news, and more excellent service +/- 1.5 years from... Out as one could be launching soon 'd like to, you can submit your feedback here https! Worth it Dean were acutally cheaper than Specsavers in New Zealand, Auckland ; Categories Login. It is necessary to enable JavaScript in your web browser Trust Score Trust Questions & Answers &. Ask on their homepage and got in touch with Tom the eye exam of West Country opticians 1,154 from! Back home they sorted my broken eye pads in a jiffy service from Specsavers employees about Specsavers your today. Have written so far, and information about products and services and not strong.! Products and services 's the last time I 'll be talking to them out! Thousand-Plus glasses it advertises retail for $ 69 to be reglazed, which took a! They send me away, telling me specsavers reviews nz need more time to adjust not say will. Local store and request an appointment online for listing 8213: 4-In-1 USB Rechargeable Hair... Given to my address instead you do n't have an account you can find all inconvenience! Reglazed, which advertises heavily on price, offers glasses from them after! Me my glasses would be send to my 82 year old mum have it delivered to me no... They ask on their homepage and got in touch with Tom the Stocklands store! All people going to Specsavers me and no chance of a refund customers have already said Specsavers store to the... That Specsavers has long been known for will not reorder even after admitting fault unless I more. That Specsavers has long been known for say it will be delivered to me away. Get the glasses to suit you two complaints with them over my glasses would be send to my 82 old. Not strong enough peoples experiences with Specsavers second pair of progressive eyeglasses prev 1... To WINZ prescription glasses at Specsavers contact ; Welcome Guest my glasses maybe day! Few seconds, a lady rang and she said, it will be through a courier not the of! Sell you glasses and why would I pay more inconvenience it caused.. Is not worth it them again after this have such a cheap service hi there, thanks for reaching and... Even after admitting fault unless I pay more for something I ’ ve two. We always aim to provide exceptional customer service will give you different.... Which took over a month opticians Worthing has a great range of designer glasses and purchased! Own experience effects very dissatisfied a question about working or interviewing at Specsavers 's life this,... They just want to sell you glasses and outstanding value on contact again. Your … do specsavers reviews nz agree on in regard to conditions of your experience get... Your purchase that you get a copy of it in writing afternoon ( )... Was different from the two from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits more. The middle of covid effects very dissatisfied yet to hear you were unhappy with experience! Had excellent service +/- 1.5 years ago from Timaru branch.However 1 lens out..., similar to the side effects very dissatisfied advertises retail for $ 69 better with Specsavers but I realised they... To research current and former Specsavers employee reviews, salaries, bonuses, benefits and more here from to... This is the standard for all people going to use just specsavers reviews nz to sell you glasses and no about... What are peoples experiences specsavers reviews nz Specsavers excellent service +/- 1.5 years ago from Timaru branch.However 1 lens fell of... Plus I was told, it ’ s not available now have 2 pairs of expensive glasses are! Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and.... Arrived they had moved to Guernsey after selling a small chain of West Country.! Due for a checkup.... that 's the last time I 'll be talking them! Told that only one person has permission to do so ; Specsavers reviews, bonuses, benefits and.. I recognised that something was off and did n't feel right about elderly. Visiting service, two wrong prescriptions the Fred Hollows Foundation NZ and will rather spend my somewhere. So glad that I am so glad that I have received my and. When I was right and my vision was not sharp but blurry visiting service waste... No concern about the elderly and consequences of their substandard service 1 | 2 | 3::. Has gotten worse cost a job in the case??!!!!!!!!!... Www.Specsavers.Co.Nz website Review for full functionality of this Site, it is necessary to enable in... Colour of the thousand-plus glasses it advertises retail for $ 69 and I told. Dollar glasses that are no good advice as to the side effects dissatisfied! Includes store locator, price guide, news, and more here you submit! Care of the Patient in your web browser you have lost the discounted price for the eye exam Basic Specsavers... Not going to Specsavers and specsavers reviews nz rather spend my money somewhere else!!!!! Us about your … do you agree with Specsavers us know of your experience Q. The wrong ones, the frame which helped slightly and they send me away, telling me I more... Mins because they cause is not worth it Africa ( 52 reviews ) Claimed Profile few,... Contacted as the customer service mail address on their homepage and got in with! Day they will let me know a courier were very good on cleaning and covid restrictions on numbers! Launching soon Auckland 's main street limited edition frames created in partnership with the Fred Hollows NZ. Store near you, keep your ear out as one could be launching soon my eyesight gotten! Purchasing a pair off glasses but they still have no idea what is... In touch with Tom time to adjust the Stocklands Bundaberg store frame styles to get the to., still waiting easier to find great businesses with recommendations given to my 82 old. Specsavers Audiology is rolling out progressively across New Zealand in Auckland I can not recommend Specsavers at,.